Dear Members, Friends and Partner Organisations,


Our Constitution

We have been advised by Consumer Affairs that our new Constitution is now effective.

The Constitution is available on our website.

As per Section 6 of the Constitution our Board shall consist of the State President, the Deputy State President, the State Treasurer ,up to 4 State Vice-Presidents and a number of general members as the Board shall determine firm time to time ,but which shall not be less than 4 and not exceed 7.

Throughout the discussions about the new (then draft) constitution at Admin and Finance committee and State Council we affirmed:

  • that changes would be somewhat minimal and gradual.
  • that the first Board would be very similar to the current Admin and Finance committee
  • in 10.1a (iii) of our Constitution that criteria for eligibility to be a Board member would be developed and set out in policies and procedures
  • Board Members would be elected annually at the AGM by voting members, and may serve 2 consecutive years.


Our Board

I am delighted to announce that the first Board of The Country Women’s Association Inc. has the following members:

Lyn Harris, Marion Dewar, Janette O’Keefe, Pam Mawson, Bev Wall, Jenny Nola, Heather Scott, Helen Wall, Noela MacLeod AO, Kaye Kyle who are Members of Honour and Marie Vassallo a general members with significant experience

This then gives CWA of Victoria Inc. Board whose members have been very active in the development of our new Constitution, are aware and involved in current issues such as budget, world conference and current priorities and can lead us into the election of our Board in May 2019. This gives us stability going forward

Lyn Harris. OAM
State President