Skip to content

Structure of The Country Women’s Association of
Victoria Inc.


The Patron is Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria.


The Association is managed by the Board of The Country Women’s Association of Victoria Inc. Board positions are:

  • State President
  • Deputy State President
  • State Treasurer
  • Up to 4 State Vice Presidents
  • 4-7 General Board Members

State Council

The State Council develops policies and procedures for recommendation to the Board and acts as an advisory body to the Board. It is a vital channel of communication between State and Group Association activities. The State President is the Chairperson of State Council. Members of State Council are:

  • All Board members (currently 11)
  • All Members of Honour (currently 6)
  • All Committee Chairpersons (currently 8)
  • All Group Presidents (currently 39)


The current Committees are:

  • ACWW/International/Community Support

  • Agriculture and Environment

  • Archives

  • Catering

  • Club

  • Cooking 

  • Creative Arts

  • Educational Grants

  • Magazine and Communications

  • Merchandise

  • Membership

  • Social Issues